Three Ballets by Kenneth MacMillan Elite Syncopations (1974) Music: Scott Joplin and others The Judas Tree (1992) Music: Brian Elias Concerto (1966) Music: Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2 Featuring Artists of the Royal Ballet with the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House Kenneth MacMillan’s versatility is celebrated here in three very different ballets: the humorous romp Elite Syncopations, set to the easy-going rhythms of ragtime, is in stark contrast to The Judas Tree, that depicts the horrific fate of a woman at the hands of 13 men. Concerto, danced to the Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2, is an abstract work of beauty, exuberance, and reflection. 114 minutes, first Blu-ray release 2010

Three Ballets by Kenneth MacMillan Blu-ray

  • Elite Syncopations (1974), The Judas Tree (1992), Concerto (1966) Royal Ballet
  • VNX160BR

Princeton Book Company, Publishers

Be The First To Know

Sign up for our newsletter

Unfortunately, we do not accept returns at this time. Please contact for any extenuating circumstances and we will do our best to help you!